Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music Soloist Competition Announced

Diego Parra

Each year, the Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music hosts the Soloist Competition, allowing student musicians to compete for the School of Music’s prestigious performance prize. Winners will be soloists with the University of Memphis Symphony Orchestra and the Wind Ensemble in the spring. This year’s final-round judges are the following: Erin Kaste, Assistant Principal…

2022 School of Music Awards

Exceptional Teaching Award – Dr. Alandis Brassel This award was established to recognize an outstanding faculty member who has exhibited generous and uncommon dedication toward academic excellence and individual student development and has far exceeded expectations for this academic year.     Marcie Richardson Staff Recognition Award- Theresa Winkelman  This award is given in memory…

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar